top of page

Jesse's Taste Buds - Greek Chicken Pasta Salad

This was my first Budgets Bytes meal and my first impression is ... I'm very impressed.

Despite the budget focus of Budget Bytes' recipes, the Greek Chicken Pasta Salad had my dinner party complementing me on the taste of the meal. Surprisingly, the lemon was the MVP of this meal. It added a great splash of taste and made the meal very...'refreshing' was the word we used.

Although the low price of ingredients is great, the other major reason I gravitated towards this meal is due to my focus on fitness and weight loss. In April I was edging towards 200lbs so getting that number to tick downwards was vitally important. Although this meal contains a good amount of pasta - stupid delicious carbs - the meal overall is pretty healthy. Some people might argue that feta cheese and olive oil are high in calories and fat, and they would be correct; however, I'm trying to focus on a low complex carbohydrate, low sugar but high fat diet.

Overall, I couldn't have been happier with the meal. It was easy to prepare in bulk (I'm eating this for the entire week), cheap on the wallet, tasted very refreshing, and was pretty darn healthy.

I would love to hear what you think so please add your thoughts in the comment section below.

bottom of page